Français   English   
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 

 


The Dieppe CCI

Presentation

- Historical background
- Operating
- Missions
- The district

Historical background :

The Dieppe Chamber of Commerce and Industry was created by Napoléon 1er on 7 February 1809. Its 9 members were settled on 11 July 1809 in the courtroom of the Dieppe Land and Sea Commercial Court by Mr FLOUEST, the then Mayor of Dieppe. At the end of the session, the Chamber of Commerce thus constituted proceeded to the appointement of its first committee, with Mr CASTEL as its president from 1809 to 1813.

The construction of the current headquarters started in 1897 and ended in 1902. This location was chosen because, situated as it was on the corner of the Bérigny and Duquesne quays, it overlooked the two docks dedicated to fishing and was near the fishing school. Today the fishing school doesn't exist anymore and the Bérigny quay was filled up in 1936.

Ever since the middle of the 19th century and until 31 December 2006 the Dieppe Chamber of Commerce and Industry has operated the port's equipment and public services on the State's authority. 2006 stood out as the year when the biggest global activity tonnage was recorded ever since statistics on port activity have existed. From January 1st 2007, the ownership of the port has been transferred to a "syndicat mixte" (ndt: a joint venture between various public authorities), as a result of the decentralization policy instituted by the State. The latter has decided to take away the running of the port from the Dieppe CCI and to manage it itself directly.

< Top >

Operating :

Chambers of Commerce and Industry were instituted to enable traders to organise themselves freely in a spirit of tolerance and exchange. They were also set up to give the king and local elected representatives advice on how to boost the local economic activity. In 1898, CCIs were legally defined as "public institutions whose aim was to freely represent the general interests of trade and industry in their district".

The Dieppe CCI is thus a public institution made up of business representatives, elected by way of direct universal suffrage by their peers, business managers and executives representing the sectors of the industry, trade and services present in the district. It corresponds to a large extent to the Dieppe area labour market. It is composed of a deliberative assembly made up of elected members and of different services responsible for implementing their economic policy.
This assembly is made up of incumbent members, industrial, commercial, and service suppliers business leaders elected by their peers, of associated members, of consular delegates and technical advisors.
A team of men and women who work on a daily basis for the economic development of the territory.

The Assembly and Elected Members
The composition of the CCI follows on the election of its members which takes place every 5 years :
The incumbent members of the Assembly are elected through a single cumulative voting ballot, by the voting residents of the Chamber's district. Their role is to take part in the deliberations of the General Assembly by voting, as well as in the works of the committees whose members they are. They give the CCI's action its orientation.

The associated members are appointed by the incumbent members. They take part in the General Assembly deliberations, their votes having a consultative value.

The technical advisors are named and participate in the works of the General Assembly, their votes being consultative ones.

The consular delegates are the electoral college of the commercial Courts. They are kept informed of the CCI's activity.

The General Assembly is the deliberating organ. It is composed of the elected members, the associated members and the technical advisors, the first being the only members entitled to vote. Its composition is by definition modified following each consular election.

The "Bureau", elected by the General Assembly, constitutes a debating and advisory body around the president. It is renewed after each election.

The President is the executive organ of the Chamber. Elected every five years by the incumbent members in the presence of the "Préfet "(ndt:the civil servant representing the state at a regional level) or in the presence of a representative, he presides and conducts the General Assembly and the bureau. He executes the Assembly's decisions and makes sure they are well implemented by the services. He plays an important representative role vis-à-vis the different bodies.

The committees prepare the work of the General Assembly and, if need be, that of the Bureau. Their role is a consultative one.
The technical committees are the following :
The industry Committee
The trade Committee
The sustainable development Committee
The professional training Committee
The tourism Committee
The international trade Committee
The aerodrome Committee
The Committee for the area development
And the Improvement CFA Committee

The members of the Bureau, the incumbent members, the associated members, and the technical advisors

The services
Under the authority of the "Directeur Général" (the Head of the services), collaborators from the different services implement the plans of action decided on by the elected members and work alongside businesses at every stage of their existence. Out in the field everyday, the team of collaborators is there to listen to business managers and to answer their needs, in partnership with business associations. By fufilling this mission the CCI contributes actively to the local economic development.

< Top >

Missions :

The Dieppe CCi is a genuine participant of the economic life development of the Dieppe area. The scope of its field of action is extended.

It represents the interests of commercial, industrial, and service businesses with the authorities, interprets their needs, gives voice to their opinions

It also is a genuine partner to businesses Through a wide range of products and services, it accompanies and advises businesses continuously. From their creation to their transmission, and through all the stages of the expansion of businesses, the CCI is there to advise and help business managers.

To allow the expansion of the economic life, the CCI invests directly or through its branches in the maintenance and modernisation of the local equipments that belongs to it or whose management it has been entrusted with : Business parks and industrial buildings, the Saint-Aubin-sur Scie aerodrome... It takes part in the considerations and propositions about the development of the area, the management and the creation of economic infrastructures, depending on the needs of businesses, and in partnership with all those having an active patrt in the local economic development.

It also participates, through its apprentice training centre and its training courses, in the training and the professional improvement of business staffs.

< Top >

The district :

The Dieppe district in figures :

3 175 businesses are established in the area :
- 1 501 commercial businessses
- 1 010 service businesses
- 664 industrial businesses

amounting to a number of 18 391 salaried employees
(January 2009 figures)

< Top >

 

Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie de Dieppe - 4 Bd Gal de Gaulle - BP 402 - 76206 DIEPPE Cedex - Tel.: 02 32 100 900 - Fax : 02 35 06 50 51 - cci.dieppe@dieppe.cci.fr
Webmaster: Fabien Loisel - CréaOueb - All rights reserved (2009). | Terms of use | Site map

Français   English   
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 

 


CCI de Dieppe

Présentation

- Historique
- Fonctionnement
- Missions
- La circonscription

Historique

La Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie de Dieppe a été créée le 7 février 1809 par Napoléon 1er. Ses 9 membres furent installés le 11 juillet 1809 en la salle d’audience du Tribunal de Commerce de Terre et Mer de Dieppe, par Monsieur FLOUEST, alors Maire de Dieppe. À l’issue de cette séance, la Chambre de Commerce alors constituée procéda à la nomination de son premier bureau, Monsieur CASTEL en assurera la présidence de 1809 à 1813.

La construction du siège actuel débute en 1897 pour s’achever en 1902. Cet emplacement a été retenu car, situé à l’angle des quais Bérigny et Duquesne, il permettait de surplomber les deux bassins affectés à la pêche et il était proche de l’école des pêches. Aujourd’hui, l’école des pêches n’existe plus et le bassin Bérigny a été comblé en 1936.

Depuis le milieu du XIXème siècle jusqu’au 31 décembre 2006, la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie de Dieppe a exploité les outillages et services publics portuaires par délégation de l’État. L’année 2006 a représenté le plus fort tonnage global d’activité du port depuis que les statistiques portuaires existent. À partir du 1er janvier 2007, la propriété du port a été transférée à un syndicat mixte, dans le cadre de la politique de décentralisation mise en place par l’État. Celui-ci a décidé d’en retirer l’exploitation à la CCI de Dieppe et d’exercer celle-ci en régie directe.


La Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie de Dieppe a fêté en 2009 le Bicentenaire de sa création à Dieppe. Est paru pour l’occasion !

« PLAISIRS D’ARCHIVES » -
Histoire de la CCI de Dieppe au fil du XIXème et XXème siècle sous forme d’Abécédaire, illustré de nombreux documents d’archives, par Patrick MICHEL, en collaboration avec la CCI de Dieppe.


En vente au prix de 25 euros à la CCI de Dieppe – 4, boulevard Général de Gaulle – BP 402 - 76206 Dieppe cedex

 

 

< Haut de page >

Fonctionnement

Les Chambres de Commerce et d’Industrie ont été instituées pour permettre aux commerçants de s’organiser librement dans un esprit de tolérance et d’échanges. Elles ont été également créées pour donner au roi et aux élus locaux des conseils en matière de développement de l’activité économique. En 1898, les CCI ont été définies par la loi comme des « établissements publics en vue de représenter librement les intérêts généraux du commerce et de l’industrie de leur circonscription ».

La CCI de Dieppe est donc un établissement public composé de représentants d’entreprises, élus au suffrage universel direct par leurs pairs, chefs d’entreprises et cadres dirigeants et représentatifs des secteurs de l’industrie, du commerce et des services présents sur sa circonscription. Celle-ci correspond assez largement au bassin d’emploi de Dieppe. Elle comprend une assemblée délibérante composée d’élus et des services chargés de mettre en œuvre leur politique économique.
Cette assemblée se compose de membres titulaires, chefs d’entreprises industrielles, commerciales et de services élus par leurs pairs, de membres associés, de délégués consulaires et de conseillers techniques.
Une équipe d’hommes et de femmes travaille au quotidien au développement économique du territoire.

L’Assemblée et les Élus
La composition de la CCI intervient suite à l’élection tous les cinq ans de membres :
Les membres titulaires de l’Assemblée sont élus au scrutin plurinominal à un tour par les ressortissants électeurs dans la circonscription de la Chambre. Leur rôle est de participer aux délibérations de l’Assemblée Générale par leur vote ainsi qu’aux travaux des commissions dont ils sont membres. Ils orientent l’action de la CCI.

Les membres associés sont désignés par les membres titulaires. Ils participent aux délibérations de l’Assemblée Générale, avec voix consultative.

Les conseillers techniques sont nommés et participent aux travaux de l’Assemblée Générale, avec voix consultative.

Les délégués consulaires sont le collège électoral des Tribunaux de commerce. Ils sont informés de l’activité de la CCI.

L’Assemblée Générale est l’organe délibérant. Elle regroupe les membres élus, les membres associés et les conseillers techniques, les premiers pouvant seuls voter. Sa composition est par définition modifiée à chaque élection consulaire.

Le Bureau, élu par l’Assemblée Générale, constitue une instance de débat et de conseil autour du président. Il est renouvelé à chaque élection.

Le Président est l’organe exécutif de la Chambre. Élu tous les cinq ans par les membres titulaires en présence du Préfet ou de son représentant, il préside et anime l’Assemblée Générale et le bureau. Il exécute les décisions de l’Assemblée et s’assure de la bonne application de celles-ci par les services. Il joue un rôle important de représentation vis-à-vis des différentes instances.

Les commissions préparent les travaux de l’Assemblée Générale et, le cas échéant, ceux du Bureau. Leur rôle est consultatif.
Les commissions techniques sont les suivantes :
Commission industrie
Commission commerce
Commission développement durable
Commission formation
Commission tourisme
Commission commerce international
Commission aérodrome
Commission aménagement
Et Conseil perfectionnement CFA

> Les membres du Bureau, les membres titulaires, membres associés et conseillers techniques

Les services
Sous l’autorité du Directeur Général, les collaborateurs au sein de différents services mettent en œuvre les plans d’action arrêtés par les membres élus et accompagnent les entreprises dans toutes les étapes de leur existence. Présente quotidiennement sur le terrain, l’équipe des collaborateurs est à l’écoute des chefs d’entreprises et des collectivités locales, les informe, les aide à concrétiser leurs projets, les forme et répond à leurs besoins, en partenariat avec les associations économiques. Par cette mission, la CCI participe activement au développement économique local.

> Télécharger le réglement intérieur de la CCI de Dieppe

> Télécharger les Comptes relatifs à l'exercice 2012

< Haut de page >

Missions

La CCI de Dieppe est un véritable acteur du développement de la vie économique de la circonscription dieppoise. Son champ de compétences est vaste.

Elle représente les intérêts des entreprises commerciales, industrielles et de services auprès des pouvoirs publics, traduit leurs besoins, exprime leurs avis.

Elle est aussi un véritable partenaire pour les entreprises. À travers une large gamme de produits et services, elle accompagne et conseille les entreprises de manière continue. De leur création à leur transmission, en passant par toutes les étapes du développement des entreprises, la CCI est là pour conseiller et aider les chefs d’entreprise.

Pour permettre à la vie économique de se développer, la CCI investit directement ou par ses filiales, dans le fonctionnement et la modernisation des équipements locaux qui lui appartiennent ou dont la gestion lui a été déléguée : des zones d’activités et des bâtiments industriels, l’aérodrome de Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie… Elle participe aux réflexions et propositions sur l’aménagement du territoire, la gestion et la création d’infrastructures économiques, en fonction des besoins des entreprises, et en concertation avec les acteurs du développement économique local.

Elle participe également, à travers son centre de formation des apprentis et de ses programmes de formation continue, à la formation et la valorisation des personnels des entreprises.

< Haut de page >

La circonscription :

La circonscription dieppoise en chiffres :

3 292 établissements sont implantés sur le territoire :
- 1 474 établissements du commerce (5 590 salariés)
- 1 122 établissements de services (4 507 salariés)
- 696 établissements industriels (8 755 salariés)

Représentant un effectif salarié de 18 852 personnes.
(Chiffres mai 2014)

< Haut de page >

 

Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie de Dieppe - 4 Bd Gal de Gaulle - CS20462 - 76202 DIEPPE Cedex - Tél.: 02 32 100 900 - Fax : 02 35 06 50 51 - contact@dieppe.cci.fr
Conception web : Fabien Loisel - CréaOueb - Tous droits réservés (2009). | Mentions légales | Plan du site